The Plan

I only have one resolution for this year: to be less of a dork. It’s harder than last year’s Be More Friendly but less ambitious than two years ago’s Eat Healthy aka No More Chips. (Also, it is ironic how my dietary habits have regressed since starting med school.)

The problem: I have no idea how to go about it. A friend suggested that I should start smiling back when people smile at me. Sounds like a good plan. After all, smiling is a small thing; I don’t know why I find so hard to smile back. Too much school = lack of social skills?

Pathetic.

Leave a Reply

