04.21.08

Today was rather productive. I had that ACLS workshop in the am.  I heart cardio.  Then, ran errands, got a flu shot, turned down a trip to HK in favor of snoozing at home.

I’m still thinking if I did the right thing.  I must–there will be at least fourteen people in a shoebox of an apartment, and inasmuch as I love my extended family, I want to keep on loving my extended family.  Also, I think I need to hibernate for a while.  I can also bone up on my first rotation, coincidentally the rotation I am least prepared for and dislike the most, and I can meet the previous batch of interns and get endorsements.

This feels suspiciously mature.

*

By the way, I saw JWB earlier, and there was no frisson.

Leave a Reply

