Introversion

This holiday season, I’m thinking of reading about fractures.  While not as common as chest pathologies, missing one on wet reads will lead to much self-hate the day after.

*

So I was reading Penelope Trunk’s Brazen Careerist lately, and this post on introversion caught my eye.  I am sort of an introvert, but I also know that extroverts succeed?  Or rather, those who succeed at work are those who have integrated themselves into the culture, i.e. fit in stand out.

As usual, I am not making any sense here.

Anyway, here are another bunch of links on introversion, standing out, politics, and likeability.

2 thoughts on “Introversion

  1. thethriveblog says:

    Yes extroverts stick out at work and get noticed, but you don’t have to be an extrovert to succeed. Would you call Bill Gates or Warren Buffet successful? I would, and guess what, they are introverts.

Leave a Reply

