New Year’s Eve

It’s 1:30 am and I can’t sleep.   When I wake up tomorrow, it will my last day of vacation.  Technically, since today is already the 31st, today is my last day of vacation.  Tomorrow, I start officially.  I’m scared now.  What happens when I make the wrong calls?  What if I miss the fractures?  What happens when I get the the difficult serial xrays?  What if I don’t know?

I don’t like this feeling and what it portends.  The last time I felt this unsure I was waiting for board results.  And while the results were OK, honestly, they could’ve been better.  Before that, it was 2nd year med school right around the time when I realized I knew nothing about medicine.  I know nothing about radiology.  How will I ever catch up?

Leave a Reply

