Residency

Day 3 of residency.

  • General impression: it’s good.  Radiology is really interesting.  And getting the right answer from a picture is always fun.
  • What I don’t like: conflict between two different attendings.  They gossip, just like regular people.  What do I do?  (Correct answer: Nothing.  I am a serf.)
  • What I like about radiology:  Getting the right answer from a picture.  AKA beginning Ankylosing Spondylitis.
  • What I like about the hospital:  Lots of new people to meet.  I want to make new friends, people whom I can have fun hanging out doing nothing.  (Uncharacteristic of me, I know.)
  • What I don’t like about the hospital:  Lots of new people whom I might not get along with.
  • What I need to remember:  Friendship at work is a bonus.
Leave a Reply

