Not My Name

A friend is trying to set me up on a blind date today.  I said yes, but only if she went with me.  Never mind if they tried dating and it didn’t work out.  I don’t think I could ever go out with someone blindly.

The last person I went out with on a blind date didn’t work out.  He was 40, and when I asked my dad for permission (lame, but that’s the way I am), he pointed out the 11 year age difference and said that the Lawyer was probably gay.  Not unusual, especially since gay Chinese boys of a certain generation stay in the closet forever.

I didn’t feel so bad.  The Lawyer kept calling me by another name, through SMS:

Hi Dr. Petunia Weasley.  This is the guy your dentist is setting you up with.  Atty Forty.

Uh, who signs themselves off as Attorney?  Worse:  Petunia.


Leave a Reply

