Clubbing – Fun to try

Tonight, I went clubbing for the first time. I don’t know if I was too old, or it was the company, but I think I didn’t miss anything all those years I didn’t go, and I don’t think I will be repeating that experience anytime soon.

Despite ALL the cute guys, clubbing definitely isn’t my cup of tea. I can’t make small talk to save my life, and hanging out aka doing nothing is stupefyingly boring. At least at home I can read or surf the net or hang out with my family. Surprisingly, doing nothing with my family is much more fun than doing nothing with friends.

The upside to this scenario: seniors at work who have been after me to REPRESENT will stop nagging. Another upside: my friend for the night seems okay. We have tentative movie plans next week, assuming common friend is free too.

My verdict: Clubbing is fun to try Once. I won’t be doing this again.

Leave a Reply

