04.11.10

I am thinking of taking an English class, just to improve the way I write and speak the language.  English is not my first language, but it used to be the language I spoke (and wrote in) best.   After four years of medical school and two years in the wards, my English sucks.

My problem is finding an English teacher I respect.  I’m not the best, but I would like to learn from them.  My freshman English college instructor was fantastic.  He made us write a two to three page essay each month, and somehow, that was enough.

Maybe I should try that here.  I’m not sure if the essay will translate well to blog posts.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

